Site Content

Honor and Ethics Council

The Honor & Ethics Council is the central deliberative body in the student judicial system. Its hearing panels are responsible for adjudicating all honor and conduct cases that are not heard administratively. The Honor Code concerns itself primarily with the academic integrity of the institution and its students. Conduct cases implicate violations of the University’s standards of community responsibility.

The members of the Honor & Ethics Council for the 2015-2016 academic year:


Dr. Chanchal Dadlani

Dr. Patricia Dos Santos

Dr. Margaret Ewalt

Dr. Mary Friedman

Dr. Louie Goldstein

Dr. Michael Pisapia

Dr. Sue Rupp

Dr. Akbar Salam

Dr. Erica Still

Dr. Olga Valbuena

Dr. Jarrod Whitaker


Ethan Gaitz

Julian Gilyard

Jason Guo

Addison McLamb

Hassan Nasif

Madeline Ryan

Allie Sakowicz

Lucy Shen

Zifeng (Jerry) Zhu